Health & Wellness · Personal Development

I Have A Security Blanket?!

You know that one thing that you can’t go anywhere without? Well, that’s how I feel about my journal. So at the ripe old age of 29, I have a security blanket 🙂

I recently decorated the inside cover of my new journal beautifully, I might add, with my goals, aspirations, values and a lot of inspirational and motivational quotes.

wp-1487862110557.jpg

When I look at it, I feel inspired, safe, comforted, empowered, at ease,  motivated, organized, hopeful…you get my drift. It’s strange that I have such feelings toward my journal but I do and that’s when I realized that it IS my safety blanket. I don’t think that it’s a bad thing since it helps me to cope with life’s challenges and since it inspires me. Those are the main benefits that I derive from maintaining a journal.

I’m not going to lie to you, I would probably go insane if I didn’t have something in which to jot down my thoughts. I love to write, ok?! And I love the fact that I get to write with an actual pen.

The benefits from maintaining a journal differs but mostly, people use it to write their thoughts, feelings, memories and overall life experiences. And that’s what I do. I use it to process my feelings, to recollect my days, to plan and organize my life and I just love it! It helps me to be a little less overwhelmed sometimes, to develop a greater appreciation of self, to enhance my communication skills, to inspire creativity, among other things.

Being the contemplative, reflective person that I am, I just love being able to look back on any single moment in my life and see what has happened. Of course I also have videos and pictures to look back on but I love my journal.

Did I say that already? 🙂

TONI

Leave a Reply

