Health & Wellness · JourneytoMotherhood

One Year Post Myomectomy

Last year this time I was out like a light in an operating room undergoing the surgery that would change my life. When I think about that, I have to give thanks even though doing the surgery was one of the hardest decisions I had to make.

One year later and I am fully healed, physically and emotionally. I have finally accepted that it had to happen and that life doesn’t always go as planned. The path that’s laid out in front of me is just that, a path. I don’t know which way I’m going to go next but I’m moving forward. I am moving forward with my plans to be a mother, a photographer, a hairdresser and anything I want to be if I just believe 🙂

Seriously, 2017 I’m coming for you!

TONI

Leave a Reply

