Goals

Welcome October

images

I have not blogged in weeks. I had convinced myself that it was because I was on vacation the first few weeks of September but truly I have just not been up to the task. Now I am back at it again to welcome you October.  I’m glad you’re here because it means that my favourite time of the year is near, Christmas time. I know I am getting ahead of myself but I can’t help it, it just makes me happy and not to mention having cool weather, I love that!

This month four family members will celebrate their birthdays: my brother – can’t believe he’s now 20 years old and got me feeling old, my mommy, my brother-in-law and his daughter, my niece who turns all of 1. Time is moving very quickly. Last year this day we were having a baby shower and now a birthday. Unbelievable!

Today, we are supposed to welcome Hurricane Matthew, very unfortunate but what are we going to do, it’s just one of those things out of our control.

Last month I mostly relaxed and as it turned out I took a break from everything. There was no goal setting, no blogging, no work. I did however try to accomplish the goals that I had set in August:

  1. Consider plots for the short stories that I want to write – in progress
  2. Be more social at work – there were many opportunities to be social in August
  3. Minimize use of credit card – work in progress
  4. Watch all seasons of Buffy the Vampire Slayer – completed this and Angel since I didn’t have to go in to work
  5. Submit a few job applications – I actually got an interview at my job that I didn’t participate in. After I did the screening assessment I knew the job wasn’t suitable for me so I declined to participate in the interview
  6. Determine what to give my sister and my boyfriend for their birthday – I got my sister a book but what I wanted to do with my boyfriend didn’t work out so we went to dinner at Usain Bolt’s Tracks and Records
  7. Develop a skin care routine – have been using St. Ives products but not much improvement to removing the acne and spots from my face
  8. Start my days with something motivational and inspirational
  9. Start exercising, at least three times per week – happy to sya that I completed a 30 day challenge and plan to return to dance classes in November
  10. Eating healthier and making better food choices – work in progress
  11. Being more organized – work in progress
  12. Reading Quiet by Susan Cain – in progress

My intentions for October are not yet clear to me. All I know is that I want to get through the month in one piece.

 

TONI

 

Leave a Reply

