30before30 · Personal Development

Turning 29

Yesterday was my birthday. I am now 29 years old. I’m officially in the last year of my twenties. I still don’t know how I feel about that. I’m having mixed feelings. Of course I am happy to be alive, to start this new chapter and to see what else the future holds for me but on one hand, I feel like I spent my twenties in hibernation and therefore missed out on a number of things. I feel like I could have accomplished much more if I had taken a different approach to life.

As I enter this last year of my twenties, I realize that I can choose to continue to shy away from life but I am making a promise to myself to this year, live life abundantly, to do life my way, by my standards and to make the choices and decisions that will impact my future positively.

My 28th year was dubbed the ‘year of me’ and for the most part it was. It was to have been the year of confidence, don’t care what people think attitude, the year of courage where I pursue all my dreams or things I have ever wanted to do. I had many highs and lows throughout that has helped me to learn more about myself.

This year I want to spend more time outside of my home having memorable life experiences. This year I want to step out of my comfort zone and have at least one moment of doing something typical of a twenty-something. This year I want to be in the best shape of my life, physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually. This year I want to have less sad days and moments. This year I want to check as many things as possible off my 30before30 list; I mean I only have one year, 12 months, 52 weeks, 365 days to go, don’t I?

img_20160726_214034.jpg

Happy 29th to me and to you (if you happen to be reading this and are turning 29 as well)!!

TONI

Leave a Reply

