Career

I Am Not 5!

Happy Tuesday! Or perhaps not, because I’m not feeling particularly cheerful right now but I know it will soon pass. Pardon me though because I may be venting just a little.

I am really really unhappy at my job. I don’t know if it’s the nature of the role I dislike or simply my boss. Honestly, I think it’s the latter. I feel that she treats me like a child who doesn’t know what she’s doing and needs to be told how, when and what to do ALL the damn time. I feel like she doesn’t think I am capable of expressing myself if I don’t know how to do something, which is odd because I always ask for clarification if I don’t understand something, which makes me wonder if she purposely does it to annoy me. And yes, my face and tone of voice cannot hide my annoyance so she knows when I’m annoyed. I need to work on my poker face.img_20160715_144530.jpg

I usually do not like judging people or saying harsh things about anyone so I’m not going to do that. I’m just beyond fed up with her treatment of me and I feel like venting about it.

And that’s why it’s so important that I break out of my shell; so that I can walk confidently into an interview and out with a better job.

I really need to do better at marketing my knowledge, skills and abilities because I know that I am capable of so much more than this.

Why don’t I believe and think that half of the time?

TONI

Leave a Reply

