Uncategorized

All About Mom

In honour of Mother’s Day, which has only recently passed, let’s talk about my mom.

My mom is one tough cookie; a strong woman, whatever you want to call it and I can say that because of what I’ve seen. She’s been vilified repeatedly for as long as I can remember. Always by the people you would expect to love her, her family. Hmm, I have actually never heard them say the words, I love you, to her.  Never realized that before now but enough about them.

textgram_1462726654.pngMy mother has had a hard life and still she remains a good and kind person. Do you want to know why? Because she loves people, genuinely loves people. I don’t know how she does it but I’ve seen her embrace many who previously caused her harm and pain, like nothing ever happened. She forgives easily and the renewed relationship she has with someone is not tainted by their past. She is a much better person than I am. I hope to be like her someday.

I love my mother and wish I could give her all she needs. I tell her all the time that once she has the love of her children, she does not need to seek the affection of another. Like I said, my mother is a better person than I am so thankfully she doesn’t listen to the ramblings of her child 🙂 We were able to let her have a really great day this year so I’m thankful for that.

TONIdownload

Leave a Reply

