Uncategorized

Insom-dam-nia

Two things:

  1. it seems I like to make up words 🙂 and
  2. it seems I’m damned

I mean, what else could explain why I keep waking at odd hours in the mornings! Many years ago I would be able to sleep or nap throughout the day and STILL sleep throughout the night. Now it’s almost impossible…and the thing is I need my sleep, if only to ensure that I stay awake at my boring ass job. Oh dear, maybe that’s a bit extreme…maybe.

Yesterday I woke at 3:38 AM and spent the better part of an hour trying to fall asleep. Minutes to 5:00 AM, I finally gave up, got out of bed and tried to be productive. It appears to have worked and here I am writing about my lack of sleep 🙂 Carpe diem – seize any opportunity right?

200

On the real though, have you ever just felt like you’re running out of time? That’s how I feel, too many things to consider and too many things I want to do… which causes me to be anxious and unable to get a good night’s sleep. I’m trying to relax and be patient and just work towards one thing at a time but while I’m taking my time, time is moving on without me. This might make no sense to you but it does to me and therein lies the problem.

This morning I woke up a little after 4:00 AM so that wasn’t bad since I went to bed early the night before and the only reason I woke up is because of my weird dream. Let’s not talk about my dreams right now because they really scare me sometimes. I want to be able to experience a good night’s sleep on a consistent basis. I don’t think that’s too much to ask…who am I asking though, isn’t this up to me? Lol

I thought that I had gotten rid of the problem that was affecting my sleep, i.e. my fibroids, but clearly this is not the case. I find that I’m not that sleepy during the days  so that’s another good thing but I do yawn a lot.

All I need to do when I can’t sleep is do something constructive. I think that’s a very good plan, so let’s do that.

TONI

Leave a Reply

