Hair & Beauty

Feelingmyselfness (n.)

When did that become a word you ask? Go look it up. It is a derivative of the adjective: feeling myself. Great, now we’re all caught up 🙂

That’s basically how I felt all day today. I can’t, or rather don’t wantimage to, count the number of selfies I took today. Conceited? See, I don’t think so and let’s examine why.

I am always beating myself up, doubting myself, a little too concerned of people’s opinions. It’s like I can’t feel good about myself for more than fleeting moments. Why? Remnants of my childhood I guess.

Anyway, today was just part of the whole boosting my image and general spirit thing. Learning to love myself a little more. I don’t think that’s a bad thing. Do you?

TONI

Leave a Reply

