Uncategorized

About A Year Ago: 2015 Recap

It’s hard to believe that we are already 19 days into the new year and I haven’t even started to tackle any of the goals that I want to accomplish this year. It’s okay though because I have time. For a chronic procrastinator, that’s probably not the attitude to have 🙂

Anyway, it just makes sense to start off by reviewing the year 2015.

If you don’t review, how will you know when you have accomplished your goals?

I’m doing my review using the questions from a tag floating around on YouTube. I love YouTube!

  • Biggest Accomplishment

IMG_20151028_075825632

Hands down, obtaining my Master’s Degree in Human Resource Development was my biggest accomplishment in 2015. I never knew that I would be able to obtain a Bachelor’s Degree much less a Master’s Degree so I feel quite proud of myself.

 

  • Best Memory

I think I had many good moments and experiences last year. Funny enough, most of them involve food…celebrated my sister’s 30th birthday at Usain Bolt’s Tracks and Record, celebrated my honey’s 30th birthday at Opa Greek Restaurant, my 28th birthday road trip to Little Ochi in St. Elizabeth, birthday dinner at TGIF, graduation celebration with my honey, learning that my sister was pregnant, hanging with my brother at Abar Restaurant, getting my awards from the UWI for my performance in my graduate studies and securing funding from the Sagicor Foundation for the basic school that I attended.

IMG_20150808_204640850-COLLAGE

Good times!!

  • Biggest Obstacle

ME. Specifically my bad and lazy habits. The ones I am most concerned about are my tendency to procrastinate and not being able to manage stress, my anxiety and moments of sadness. Certainly things that I would like to overcome.

  • Regrets

I regret not doing the things that I wanted to do last year and letting too much of what people think, dictate my actions.

  • Embarrassing Moment

Hmm, I didn’t have any embarrassing moments.

  • Lessons Learnt
    • People will love you because of what you can do for them or someone they love but other times they don’t give a crap about you
    • I need to consistent in order to achieve my goals
    • I need to be open with and trusting of others

This doesn’t count as a lesson but 2015 showed me that I have a really really really great guy! He was such a strong support throughout the year.

  • What Am I Looking Forward to in 2016?

I’m looking forward to a great many things this year: being free of fibroids, being active and healthy, doing more of the things that make me happy, becoming a mom and basically just living the best life possible.

TONI

Leave a Reply

